Fivestar Lacrosse was developed by Hall of Fame coaches Dave Cottle and Dave Pietramala with the goal of developing an event that brings the best players and coaches in the game together for elite instruction and competition. The below line-up of elite coaching staff appeared at the December 2020 event for 2023s. Coaches list for 2024s event subject to change. 

Dave Cottle 

NCAA Coach of the Year (1988)

4x MLL Champion Coach

Head Coach University of Maryland (2002 - 2010)

Head Coach Loyola University (1983-2001)

22 NCAA Tournament appearances 

5x NCAA Final Four appearances

3x All-American at Salisbury State University

Don Zimmerman

National Hall of Fame (2017)

3X NCAA Champion Coach

Head Coach UMBC (1994 - 2016)

Head Coach Johns Hopkins (1984-1990)

All-American at Johns Hopkins

Assistant Coach, Team USA

IMLCA Lifetime Achievement Award, 2016

Offensive Coordinator at Johns Hopkins (2007-2019)

Coached 32 All-Americans

National Champions Assistant Coach (2007)

3x All-American at Johns Hopkins 

Bob Benson

Greece National Team Coach

Furman Assistant Head Coach 2013-2020

Andrew Athens
Paul Cantabene
Rick Sowell

One of only 3 coaches to take 3 different teams to the NCAA Tournament

Asst. Coach for Gold Medal winners Team USA (2010)

Patriot League Coach of the Year (2015, 2016) 

America East Coach of the Year (2010, 2011) 

NEILA Coach of the Year (2003) 

Head Coach, Stevenson University (2015- Present) 

National Champion Head Coach (2013)

Div. III Coach of the Year (2011, 2013)

All-American, Loyola College

5x MLL All-Star

3x NLL All-Star

Mike Murphy

Assistant Coach, Whipsnakes (PLL)

Head Coach Hill School (PA)

Former Head Coach, Colgate

Former Assistant Coach, Army

Jon Posner

Head Coach, Lawrenceville School 

Former Head Coach, Culver Military Academy

2x National Champion Coach, Johns Hopkins (2005, 2007)

20 years as Assistant Coach, Johns Hopkins

Coached 26 All-American defensemen

3x All-American at Johns Hopkins  

Bill Dwan

Director of Lacrosse Operations, Johns Hopkins

3x National Champion Assistant Coach, Salisbury University

National Champion, Salisbury University (2007, 2008)

Tim O'Branski